From the account settings, you can:
- View your plan and the number of active and authorized users
- Change your plan
- Update your payment method
- Update your address
- Access your invoices
- Cancel your plan
Note: Only the account administrator can access account settings.
- To access the account settings, go to the "Account Settings" menu by clicking in the upper right corner:
At the bottom of the page, you can view and download your invoices by clicking on the 'View' icon:
You can cancel the renewal of your plan at any time. Once the renewal of your plan is canceled, your payment method will no longer be charged, and you will have access to your account until the renewal date.